I thought…

I wrote this song years ago and just found the record I made. I wasn’t talking english at all. So I did with what I knew at this point.

What do you think about it? What could I do to improve it? Every ideas are more than welcome.

 

 

This entry was posted in Creation, Recordings, Work in progress and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I thought…

  1. I like the sentimental feeling of the song.
    We could probably stand to hear a little more of your beautiful voice (and a little less piano).
    Thanks for sharing!🙂

    • voxmarie says:

      Thanks for your comment. The record is really bad as I did it with my phone few years ago. I will record it again soon and post it with less language mistakes!

  2. RobynG says:

    You are so very talented. Beautiful.

  3. Berit Renser says:

    Gosh, I Loooooooove this song. Can’t get it out of my head. Please please make a proper recording so I could add it to my playlist.

  4. rechab says:

    Le rythme et la mélodie sont chouettes, par contre au niveau de l’enregistrement, le piano est beaucoup trop présent. En fait il faudrait séparer les voies – ou au départ avoir deux micros chacun correspondant à une piste… on peut alors moduler l’intensité de l’un par rapport à l’autre.

    • voxmarie says:

      Merci pour ton commentaire!
      Oui, c’est enregistré avec un téléphone portable, posé sur le piano🙂 Les moyens techniques n’étant pas à ma disposition, je fais avec ce que j’ai. Et puis ce blog, c’est vraiment pour y mettre des brouillons et recueillir des critiques.
      Mais promis, dans quelque temps, tout sera au propre et bien mixé! je te ferai signe lorsque ce jour arrivera.

Leave a Reply

